Bristol Central, Eastern players populate All-CCC Division II-West football team

Bristol Central’s Justus Fitzpatrick (15), Dathan Hickey (3) and Darrell Payton (2)
all made the All-CCC Division II-West team. (Copyright, Sports on CT-69, 2017 file)

A whole bunch of Bristol Central and Bristol Eastern football players were chosen for the All-CCC’s Division II-West football team.
The Rams who made the squad are: Devon Dawson, Adam Ewart, Justus Fitzpatrick, Michael Guzman, Dathan Hickey, Darrell Payton, Jacob Salinas and Gabe Updegraff. 
Dawson, Ewart, Guzman, Hickey and Updegraff were all seniors on a Central team that finished the season with a record of 7-3.
The following Lancers made the team: Zach Giblin, Trinidad Gonzalez, Ariza Kolloverja and Jaden Laprise. Kollverja was the lone senior chosen from an Eastern team that doubled its win total from the previous two seasons by going 2-8 in 2017.